_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Photobucket seems to be angry
pnance26
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 766 posts
Armorama: 518 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 04:01 AM UTC
I received a notice from Photobucket that they are angry because I have been using them to post pictures here and I haven't been paying them any money.

I have been using Photobucket for over 10 years. I guess I should read the Terms of Service.

So anyone have any suggestions for a new photo hosting service or should I pony up for a paying account.
muchachos
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 537 posts
Armorama: 439 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 04:16 AM UTC
Photobucket has switched to a paid hosting service. Don't pay for the full service, just switch to using Imgur, which is free and quite simple I find.
pnance26
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 766 posts
Armorama: 518 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 04:18 AM UTC
Thank you.

I need to download my photos first.

Fotki did the same thing.

Imgur? I'll give it a thunk.
Kevlar06
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 3,670 posts
Armorama: 2,052 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 05:18 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Thank you.

I need to download my photos first.

Fotki did the same thing.

Imgur? I'll give it a thunk.