_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
DML M4A1 DV
Joel_W
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
AUTOMODELER
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 11,666 posts
Armorama: 1,143 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 11:40 AM UTC
I'm fairly new to armor building, having a background in military aircraft modeling, but I've been bit by the bug, and came over to the darkside. I've signed on for two campaigns, The All American Tracks which started at the beginning of June, and the OOB campaign starting in July. The All American Tracks build is strictly an OOB DML M4A1 DV, as I figure I've got a lot to learn,especially when it comes to weathering.

I've posted my build to date in the campaign thread, but it seems that most of the guys who signed on, haven't started as yet, so I thought I'd would move my build thread over here for honest constructive criticism.

The basic build took only a week or so to get this this point.

Then it was pointed out to me that I forgot to roll the front PE fenders, so I did.

Then I primed with Tamiya lacquer based primer.

Yesterday, I did the Sand, OD camo paint scheme from Operation Husky.

Next up is glossing with Glosscoat, then decaling, and another coat of Glosscoat.

Then it's unchartered territory with weathering.

armagh5
Visit this Community
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 274 posts
Armorama: 267 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 01:41 PM UTC
i like it
ive just got into shemans in the last couple of months
i now know what in looking at a lot better than i used to
i might get one of these kits
youve done a good job
regards andrew
HONEYCUT
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 4,002 posts
Armorama: 2,947 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 08:18 PM UTC
Gday Joel